Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis. A break down of councillors and their wards can be found: here

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

All Councillors are bound by the Code of Conduct.

To find your councillor use these links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Olu Adeniyi

Councillor Olu Adeniyi

Work mobile: 07386698858

Work: olu.adeniyi@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Tilgate
photo of Councillor Imran Ashraf

Councillor Imran Ashraf

Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 0782 332 6974

Work: imran.ashraf@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Langley Green & Tushmore
photo of Councillor Marion Ayling

Councillor Marion Ayling

8 Brettingham Close, Bewbush, Crawley, West sussex, RH11 8FD

Home mobile: 07886 920 815

Work: marion.ayling@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Bewbush & North Broadfield
photo of Councillor Esther Barrott

Councillor Esther Barrott

Work mobile: 07386698839

Labour Gossops Green & North East Broadfield
photo of Councillor Tina Belben

Councillor Tina Belben

Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Home: 01293 884526

Work: tina.belben@crawley.gov.uk

Conservative Pound Hill North & Forge Wood
photo of Councillor Thomas Bidwell

Councillor Thomas Bidwell

Conservative Pound Hill South & Worth
photo of Councillor Brenda Burgess

Councillor Brenda Burgess

8 Haversham Close, Three Bridges, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 1LB

Home: 01293 441204

Work: brenda.burgess@crawley.gov.uk

Conservative Three Bridges
photo of Councillor Craig Burke

Councillor Craig Burke

501 Platform, 11 The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1ED

Work mobile: 0782 332 6979

Work: craig.burke@crawley.gov.uk

Conservative Pound Hill South & Worth
photo of Councillor Shelly Bushnell

Councillor Shelly Bushnell

Work: shelly.bushnell@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Langley Green & Tushmore
photo of Councillor Julian Charatan

Councillor Julian Charatan

Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 0782 332 6971

Work: julian.charatan@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Ifield
photo of Councillor Duncan Crow

Councillor Duncan Crow

Leader of the Opposition

Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Home: 01293 888564

Work: duncan.crow@crawley.gov.uk

Conservative Furnace Green
photo of Councillor Jilly Hart

Councillor Jilly Hart

Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 0771 780 1008

Work: jilly.hart@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Ifield
photo of Councillor Hazel Hellier

Councillor Hazel Hellier

Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 0771 780 0126

Work: hazel.hellier@crawley.gov.uk

Conservative Furnace Green
photo of Councillor Nick Hilton

Councillor Nick Hilton

Work mobile: 07386698854

Work: nick.hilton@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Pound Hill North & Forge Wood
photo of Councillor Ian Irvine

Councillor Ian Irvine

Cabinet Member for Housing

Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Work: 07851 430932

Work: Ian.irvine@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Broadfield
photo of Councillor Kim Jaggard

Councillor Kim Jaggard

Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Work: 07917078437

Home: kim.jaggard@crawley.gov.uk

Conservative Maidenbower
photo of Councillor Gurinder S Jhans

Councillor Gurinder S Jhans

Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 07468 709555

Work: gurinder.jhans@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Northgate & West Green
photo of Councillor Michael Jones

Councillor Michael Jones

Leader of the Council

Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 07944 578872

Work: michael.jones@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Bewbush & North Broadfield
photo of Councillor Kiran Khan

Councillor Kiran Khan

Deputy Mayor of Crawley

Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 07787 222314

Work: kiran.khan@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Broadfield
photo of Councillor Yasmin Khan

Councillor Yasmin Khan

Cabinet Member for Public Protection

Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 0771 780 1382

Work: yasmin.khan@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Southgate
photo of Councillor Peter Lamb

Councillor Peter Lamb

Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 07729 167084

Work: peter.lamb@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Northgate & West Green
photo of Councillor Bob Lanzer

Councillor Bob Lanzer

Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Home: 01293 884789

Work: robert.lanzer@crawley.gov.uk

Conservative Pound Hill South & Worth
photo of Councillor Tim Lunnon

Councillor Tim Lunnon

Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 07763 735143

Work: tim.lunnon@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Broadfield
photo of Councillor Chris Mullins

Councillor Chris Mullins

Cabinet Member for Leisure and Wellbeing

9 Fir Tree Close, Langley Green, Crawley, RH11 7LS

Home: 01293 511069

Work: chris.mullins@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Gossops Green & North East Broadfield
photo of Councillor Sue Mullins

Councillor Sue Mullins

Cabinet Member for Community Engagement and Culture

9 Fir Tree Close, Langley Green, Crawley, RH11 7LS

Home: 01293 511069

Home mobile: 07745 807772

Work: sue.mullins@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Northgate & West Green
photo of Councillor Maureen Mwagale

Councillor Maureen Mwagale

Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 07341 887218

Work: maureen.mwagale@crawley.gov.uk

Conservative Tilgate
photo of Councillor Atif Nawaz

Councillor Atif Nawaz

Deputy Leader of the Council & Cabinet Member for Planning and Economic Development

Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 07787 222308

Work: atif.nawaz@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Three Bridges
photo of Councillor Bob Noyce

Councillor Bob Noyce

Cabinet Member for Environment, Sustainability and Climate Change

Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 07341887234

Work: bob.noyce@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Southgate
photo of Councillor Dipesh Patel

Councillor Dipesh Patel

Labour Southgate
photo of Councillor Steve Pritchard

Councillor Steve Pritchard

Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 07849792277

Work: steve.pritchard@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Three Bridges
photo of Councillor Dominic Ramsay

Councillor Dominic Ramsay

Conservative Maidenbower
photo of Councillor Tahira Rana

Councillor Tahira Rana

Cabinet Member for Resources

Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 07557 849286

Work: tahira.rana@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Langley Green & Tushmore
photo of Councillor Justin Russell

Councillor Justin Russell

Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 0782 332 6976

Work: justin.russell@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Pound Hill North & Forge Wood
photo of Councillor Sharmila Sivarajah

Councillor Sharmila Sivarajah

Mayor of Crawley

Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 07717 800 021

Work: sharmila.sivarajah@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Bewbush & North Broadfield
photo of Councillor Beni Yianni

Councillor Beni Yianni

Work mobile: 07386698836

Work: Beni.Yianni@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Ifield