Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

All Councillors are bound by the Code of Conduct.

To find your councillor use these links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Marion Ayling

Councillor Marion Ayling

8 Brettingham Close, Bewbush, Crawley, West sussex, RH11 8FD

Home mobile: 07886920815

Work: marion.ayling@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Bewbush
photo of Councillor Andrew Belben

Councillor Andrew Belben

c/o Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Home: 01293 884526

Work: andrew.belben@crawley.gov.uk

Conservative Pound Hill South and Worth
photo of Councillor Tina Belben

Councillor Tina Belben

c/o Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 1UZ

Home: 01293 884526

Work: tina.belben@crawley.gov.uk

Conservative Pound Hill North
photo of Councillor Nigel Boxall

Councillor Nigel Boxall

c/o Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 1UZ

Home mobile: 07768 252366

Work: nigel.boxall@crawley.gov.uk

Conservative Maidenbower
photo of Councillor Brenda Burgess

Councillor Brenda Burgess

8 Haversham Close, Three Bridges, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 1LB

Home: 01293 441 204

Work: brenda.burgess@crawley.gov.uk

Conservative Three Bridges
photo of Councillor Bob Burgess

Councillor Bob Burgess

8 Haversham Close, Three Bridges, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 1LB

Home: 01293 441204

Work: bob.burgess@crawley.gov.uk

Conservative Three Bridges
photo of Councillor Richard Burrett

Councillor Richard Burrett

14 Brambletye Road, Furnace Green, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 6LD

Home: 01293 522338

Work: richard.burrett@crawley.gov.uk

Conservative Pound Hill North
photo of Councillor Chris Cheshire

Councillor Chris Cheshire

4 Windrush Close, Gossops Green, Crawley, West Sussex, RH11 8LS

Home: 01293 542359

Work: chris.cheshire@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Bewbush
photo of Councillor Duncan Crow

Councillor Duncan Crow

Leader of the Opposition

c/o Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 1UZ

Home: 01293 888564

Work: duncan.crow@crawley.gov.uk

Conservative Furnace Green
photo of Councillor Carol Eade

Councillor Carol Eade

c/o Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 7NY

Home: 01293 614216

Work: carol.eade@crawley.gov.uk

Conservative Furnace Green
photo of Councillor Rory Fiveash

Councillor Rory Fiveash

c/o Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 07557 895585

Work: Rory.Fiveash@crawley.gov.uk

Labour West Green
photo of Councillor Francis Guidera

Councillor Francis Guidera

c/o Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 1UZ

Work: 07581 566274

Work: francis.guidera@crawley.gov.uk

Conservative Tilgate
photo of Councillor Ian Irvine

Councillor Ian Irvine

9 Sorrel Close, Broadfield, Crawley, West Sussex, RH11 9EF

Home: 01293 439503

Work: Ian.irvine@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Broadfield North
photo of Councillor Kim Jaggard

Councillor Kim Jaggard

c/o Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, West Sussex

Work mobile: 07974 205104

Home: kim.jaggard@crawley.gov.uk

Conservative Maidenbower
photo of Councillor Michael Jones

Councillor Michael Jones

Cabinet Member for Housing

c/o Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 07944 578872

Work: michael.jones@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Bewbush
photo of Councillor Peter Lamb

Councillor Peter Lamb

Leader of the Council

c/o Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 07729 167084

Work: peter.lamb@crawley.gov.uk

Labour And Co-operative Party Northgate
photo of Councillor Bob Lanzer

Councillor Bob Lanzer

21 Felbridge Avenue, Pound Hill, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 7BD

Home: 01293 884789

Work: robert.lanzer@crawley.gov.uk

Conservative Pound Hill South and Worth
photo of Councillor Tim Lunnon

Councillor Tim Lunnon

c/o Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, West Susesx, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 07763 735143

Work: tim.lunnon@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Broadfield South
photo of Councillor Shahzad Malik

Councillor Shahzad Malik

c/o Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 1UZ

Home mobile: 07765 314254

Work: shahzad.malik@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Langley Green
photo of Councillor Kevan McCarthy

Councillor Kevan McCarthy

c/o Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 07879 841570

Work: Kevan.mccarthy@blueyonder.co.uk

Conservative Pound Hill North
photo of Councillor Chris Mullins

Councillor Chris Mullins

Cabinet Member for Wellbeing

9 Fir Tree Close, Langley Green, Crawley, RH11 7LS

Home: 01293 511069

Work: chris.mullins@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Gossops Green
photo of Councillor Duncan Peck

Councillor Duncan Peck

c/o Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Home mobile: 07900 227211

Work: duncan.peck@crawley.gov.uk

Conservative Maidenbower
photo of Councillor Alison Pendlington

Councillor Alison Pendlington

c/o Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 07342 079056

Work: alison.pendlington@crawley.gov.uk

Conservative Pound Hill South and Worth
photo of Councillor Mike Pickett

Councillor Mike Pickett

c/o Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 1UZ

Home mobile: 07557 895583

Work: mike.pickett@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Southgate
photo of Councillor Carlos Portal Castro

Councillor Carlos Portal Castro

c/o Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 1UZ

Home mobile: 07584 330152

Work: carlos.castro@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Tilgate
photo of Councillor Brian Quinn

Councillor Brian Quinn

14 Selsey Road, Broadfield, Crawley, West Sussex, RH11 9HR

Home: 01293 512650

Home mobile: 07815 836052

Work: brian.quinn@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Broadfield North
photo of Councillor Tahira Rana

Councillor Tahira Rana

c/o Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 1UZ

Home mobile: 07584 330149

Work: tahira.rana@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Broadfield South
photo of Councillor Raj Sharma

Councillor Raj Sharma

c/o Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 1UZ

Home mobile: 07788 335604

Work: raj.sharma@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Southgate
photo of Councillor Andrew Skudder

Councillor Andrew Skudder

Cabinet Member for Resources

c/o Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 1UZ

Home mobile: 07789 014253

Work: andrew.skudder@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Langley Green
photo of Councillor Brenda Smith

Councillor Brenda Smith

Cabinet Member for Public Protection and Community Engagement

Work: 01293 542535

Work: brenda.smith@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Langley Green
photo of Councillor Peter Smith

Councillor Peter Smith

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Planning and Economic Development

7 Parker Close, Maidenbower, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 7WT

Home mobile: 07703 502430

Work: peter.smith@crawley.gov.uk

Labour And Co-operative Party Ifield
photo of Councillor Martin Stone

Councillor Martin Stone

c/o Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Home mobile: 07808 783807

Work: martin.stone@crawley.gov.uk

Conservative Ifield
photo of Councillor Karen Sudan

Councillor Karen Sudan

c/o Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 07763 905279

Work: karen.sudan@crawley.gov.uk

Labour West Green
photo of Councillor Jan Tarrant

Councillor Jan Tarrant

c/o Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, RH10 1UZ

Home: 01293 278443

Work: jan.tarrant@crawley.gov.uk

Conservative Southgate
photo of Councillor Geraint Thomas

Councillor Geraint Thomas

Cabinet Member for Environmental Services and Sustainability

8 Aldingbourne Close, Ifield, Crawley, West Sussex, RH11 0QJ

Work mobile: 07950 926123

Work: geraintjenthomas@btinternet.com

Labour Northgate
photo of Councillor Lisa Vitler

Councillor Lisa Vitler

c/o Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 07933 374 123

Work: lisa.vitler@crawley.gov.uk

Conservative Gossops Green
photo of Councillor Laura-Lee Willcock

Councillor Laura-Lee Willcock

c/o Town Hall, The Boulevard, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 1UZ

Work mobile: 07721 242 168

Work: laura-lee.willcock@crawley.gov.uk

Labour Ifield