Election results for Southgate

Borough Election 2018 - Thursday, 3rd May, 2018

Southgate - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Raj Sharma Labour 1125 46% Elected
Karim Khassal Conservative 1111 46% Not elected
Kevin Osborne Liberal Democrats 199 8% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 2435
Electorate 6429
Number of ballot papers issued 2446
Number of ballot papers rejected 11
Turnout 38%
Share of the votes (%)
Raj Sharma 46% Elected
Karim Khassal 46% Not elected
Kevin Osborne 8% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty10
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to1
Total rejected11