DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Crawley Constituency

Election of a Member of Parliament for Crawley

on Thursday 12 December 2019

I, Natalie Brahma-Pearl, being the Acting Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
DICKSON, Iain Bradley Martin	Green Party	1451
LAMB, Peter Keir	Labour Party	18680
SMITH, Henry Edward Millar	The Conservative Party Candidate	27040 Elected
YOUSUF, Khalil	Liberal Democrat	2728

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	52
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	1
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	141
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	194

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 74207 Ballot Papers Issued: 50103 Turnout: 67.52%

And I do hereby declare that, Henry Edward Millar Smith is duly elected.